bb
Sustainable Living
succulent seer

LINKS

Querétaro & Mexico
Terra Viva (worm compost in bulk) http://terraviva.com.mx
Peace Corps Mexico http://mexico.peacecorps.gov/
MURECO https://www.facebook.com/murecoqro
The Truth About Mexico http://www.thetruthaboutmexico.com/
PROFEPA http://www.profepa.gob.mx/
Jardin Botanico Regional de Cadereyta http://www.concyteq.edu.mx/Jardin%20Botanico/JBDC.htm
Portal de Queretaro (Plaza de Armas) http://plazadearmas.com.mx/
More about Queretaro http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Querétaro
Quien Puede Estimar La Tierra (QPET) http://www.qpet.org
Queretaro Language School http://www.queretarolanguageschool.com
Home Bed & Breakfast http://www.homebandb.com
La Victoriana http://www.lavictoriana.com/
Via Organica http://www.viaorganica.org
Mexican Foodie http://mexicanfoodie.com/cookbook-review-the-bajios-bounty/
Comisión nacional para la biodiversidad http://www.conabio.gob.mx/
La Frontera Times http://www.lafronteratimes.com/
Greenpeace Mexico http://www.greenpeace.org/mexico
Flora of Mexico http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Flora_of_Mexico
Red & Green Guide to Transgenic Foods (Latin America) http://www.greenpeace.org/espana/reports/gu-a-roja-y-verde
Mexico Calling Cards http://www.phonecardsmile.com/search/Mexico/-.html
The Environment & Education
13 Indigenous Grandmothers' Council http://www.grandmotherscouncil.com/
http://www.forthenext7generations.com/
The Greatest Gift: the Courageous Life & Martyrdom of Sister Dorothy Stang http://www.randomhouse.com/doubleday/catalog/display.pperl?isbn=9780385522182
Mother Earth News: The Original Guide to Living Wisely http://www.motherearthnews.com
Ecology Action (Biointensive Agriculture) http://www.growbiointensive.org
Environmental News Service(ENS) http://www.ens-newswire.com
Science News http://www.sciencenews.org
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change http://www.ipcc.ch
Union of Concerned Scientists http://www.ucsusa.org/
Union of Concerned Scientists, Climate Change http://www.climatechoices.org
Climate Change and the Built Environment http://www.architecture2030.org/2030_challenge/index.html
World Conservation Union http://www.iucn.org
Point Reyes Bird Observatory, CA, USA http://www.prbo.org
San Gregorio Environmental Resource Center, CA, USA http://www.sgerc.org
Short Film, "The Meatrix" http://www.themeatrix.com
Forget Gas- Pee Is New Power Source http://www.organicconsumers.org/articles/article_18776.cfm
D-I-Y Self-watering Container Plants http://skruben.blogspot.in/search/label/garden
http://technorati.com/lifestyle/diy/article/the-diy-self-watering-herb-garden/
http://www.bucolicbushwick.com/2010/05/diy-self-watering-container-2-electric.html
Soda Bottles Useful Art http://starspangle200.org/popculture/ (soda bottle canopy)
http://blogberrygarden.blogspot.mx/2011/01/recycle-plastic-soda-bottles-flowers.html (artificial flowers)
http://www.i-do-it-yourself.com/2009/04/eco-friendly-blossoms-by-michelle-brand/ (curtain)
http://blog.makezine.com/craft/how-to_turn_soda_bottles_into/ (desk organizer)
Soda Bottle Composter http://www.planetnatural.com/site/micro-composting.html
Soda Bottle Bird Feeder http://craftside.typepad.com/craftside/2012/04/how-to-make-a-recycled-soda-bottle-bird-feeder-from-the-book-build-your-own-backyard-birdhouses-and-.html
Soda Bottle Water Saver http://blog.makezine.com/craft/how-to_turn_soda_bottles_into/
Soda Bottle Greenhouse Effect Demos http://www.t2ah.com/2012/09/number-19-greenhouse-effect-in-bottle.html
http://blogs.triplealearning.com/2011/08/diploma/dp-physics/global-warming-in-a-coke-bottle/
Environmental Inquiry Series http://ei.cornell.edu/pubs/index.html
Garden Mosaics http://communitygardennews.org/gardenmosaics/
Field Manual for Water Quality Monitoring: An Environmental Education Program for Schools http://www.amazon.ca/Field-Manual-Water-Quality-Monitoring/dp/0787268011
Understanding by Design http://www.amazon.com/Understanding-Design-Expanded-Grant-Wiggins/dp/0131950843
How to Use Problem-Based-Learning in the Classroom http://www.amazon.com/How--Use-Problem-Based-Learning-Classroom/dp/0871202913/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1349380467&sr=1-1&keywords=How+to+Use+Problem-Based+Learning+in+the+Classroom+%28Delisle%29
Other
Why "illegal immigrant" is a slur http://www.cnn.com/2012/07/05/opinion/garcia-illegal-immigrants/index.html?hpt=hp_c1
Erika Harrsch, Migration artwork http://www.erikaharrsch.com/index.php
We'Moon Feminist Artwork http://www.wemoon.ws/call.html
Top Documentary Films http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/
Expat Women http://www.expatwomen.com/
Alternative News & Discussion http://www.alternet.org
ImmigrationProf Blog http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/immigration/
CDC - Women's Health - Home http://www.cdc.gov/women/index.htm
FireFTP - The Free FTP Client for Mozilla Firefox http://fireftp.mozdev.org/
Tarot.com: Your Rising, Moon, and Chinese Sign http://www.tarot.com/astrology/cosmic_profile/
Solstices & Equinoxes http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Equinox
Syracuse, NY, USA http://www.syracuse.com/
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY http://www.cornell.edu
San Jose State University, CA http://www.sjsu.edu
Yoko Kobayashi, Photographer http://www.yoko-blueplanet.com
Salsa Classes and More by Vera Quijano http://www.revolutionize.us/dance_classes.html
Nathaniel Hoffmann, Journalist http://www.paleomedia.org/
Colleen Kinder, writer http://www.colleenkinder.com
Translation of text http://babelfish.altavista.com/
Kim's Blog http://www.kimundo.com/home.html
Diane Lee Moomey, Original Art http://www.moomz.com/
Great New Yorker Cover Art http://motherjones.tumblr.com/post/13117344712/nevver-the-new-yorker
Web hosting and Domain Names http://www.godaddy.com